About UsCampusesCurrent InitiativesMeetingsPolicy and Report Library Proud to Go Public! 2010 Massachusetts Student Leadership Conference: Friday, April 16, 2010

Home > 29 Who Shine > State House Ceremony

State House Ceremony

The "29 Who Shine" were honored in a ceremony on Thursday, May 10, 2012, at 12 noon at the Grand Staircase of the Massachusetts State House.

Download a PDF of the event program:


Charles F. Desmond, Chairman
Massachusetts Board of Higher Education

29 Who Shine Procession


“America the Beautiful”
Collin McBride, Jr., Student
Salem State University

Opening Remarks

Richard M. Freeland, Commissioner
Massachusetts Department of Higher Education

Paul Reville, Secretary of Education
Commonwealth of Massachusetts

The Honorable Deval L. Patrick, Governor
Commonwealth of Massachusetts

29 Who Shine Awards

University of Massachusetts Awards presented by
J. Keith Motley, Chancellor
University of Massachusetts Boston

State University Awards presented by
Patricia Maguire Meservey, President
Salem State University

Community College Awards presented by
Wayne Burton, President
North Shore Community College

Closing Remarks

Michael F. Mizzoni
UMass Lowell '11 and 29 Who Shine 2011 Honoree


A Massachusetts Public Higher Education Partnership among the Massachusetts Department of Higher Education, the Massachusetts Community Colleges, the State University System of Massachusetts, and the University of Massachusetts


Contact Us | Subscribe to Our E-Newsletter | Email the Webmaster | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Accessibility Statement

Massachusetts Department of Higher Education. All Rights Reserved. ©2000-2018
One Ashburton Place, Room 1401, Boston, MA 02108   617-994-6950