About UsCampusesCurrent InitiativesMeetingsPolicy and Report LibraryAbout Us Section

Home > About Us > Staff Directory

Staff Directory


Katy Abel, Associate Commissioner for External Affairs
External Affairs
(617) 994-6932
kabel@bhe.mass.edu

Lisa Angelo, Web Content Specialist
Economic and Workforce Development
(617) 994-6933
langelo@bhe.mass.edu

Beth Ashman, Workforce Research Specialist
Research and Planning
(617) 994-6903
bashman@bhe.mass.edu

Ted Bolton, ORP Financial Services Administrator
Administration and Finance
(617) 994-6954
tbolton@bhe.mass.edu

Stacy Bougie, Events and Executive Meetings Manager
External Affairs
(617) 994-6961
sbougie@bhe.mass.edu

Robert Brun, Associate Commissioner for Student Financial Assistance
Student Financial Assistance
(617) 391-6099
rbrun@osfa.mass.edu

David Cedrone, Associate Commissioner for Economic and Workforce Development
Economic and Workforce Development
(617) 994-6904
dcedrone@bhe.mass.edu

Catherine Cheng, Staff Assistant for Adminstration and Finance
Administration and Finance
(617) 994-6929
ccheng@bhe.mass.edu

Jennifer Chow, Executive Assistant to the Commissioner
Commissioner's Office
(617) 994-6901
jchow@bhe.mass.edu

Angela Coletta, Academic Policy Specialist
Academic Policy
(617) 994-6924
acoletta@bhe.mass.edu

Alison Connolly, Assistant Director - Student Loans
Student Financial Assistance
(617) 391-6073
aconnolly@osfa.mass.edu

Keith Connors, Senior Program Manager of STEM Pipeline Fund
Economic and Workforce Development
(617) 994-6911
kconnors@bhe.mass.edu

Krista Cosco, Scholarship Counselor - GEAR UP
Student Financial Assistance
(617) 391-6074
kcosco@osfa.mass.edu

Patricia Crosson, Senior Advisor for Academic Policy
Academic Policy
(508) 693-4148
pcrosson@bhe.mass.edu

Robert Dais, Director of GEAR UP
Student Financial Assistance
(617) 391-6075
rdais@osfa.mass.edu

Caitlyn Dean, Outreach and Administrative Support Coordinator, Veterans Education
Academic Policy
(617) 391-6072
cfeeley@bhe.mass.edu

Mario Delci, Ph.D., Director of Assessment and Policy Analysis
Research and Planning
(617) 994-6964
mdelci@bhe.mass.edu

Dale Earl, Coordinator of Healthcare and STEM Workforce Development
Economic and Workforce Development
(617) 994-6955
dearl@bhe.mass.edu

Kathleen Flanagan, Associate Director
Student Financial Assistance
(617) 391-6076
kflanagan@osfa.mass.edu

Richard M. Freeland, Ph.D., Commissioner
Commissioner's Office
(617) 994-6901
commissioner.freeland@bhe.mass.edu

Alex Gediman, Database Manager
Student Financial Assistance
(617) 391-6077
agediman@osfa.mass.edu

Lynne Goldberg, ORP Enrollment Services Administrator
Administration and Finance
(617) 994-6960
lgoldberg@bhe.mass.edu

Elizabeth Green, Learning Outcomes Assessment Project Coordinator
Academic Policy
(617) 994-6945
egreen@bhe.mass.edu

Winnie Hagan, Ed.D., Director for Educator Policy
Academic Policy
(617) 994-6912
whagan@bhe.mass.edu

Michael Harrington, Commissioner's Administrative Assistant
Commissioner's Office
(617) 994-6902
mharrington@bhe.mass.edu

Vivian Irrgang, GEAR UP Lawrence Program Manager
Student Financial Assistance
(978) 975-2750 x.356
virrgang@osfa.mass.edu

Jonathan Keller, Ph.D., Senior Associate Commissioner for Research and Planning
Research and Planning
(617) 994-6941
jkeller@bhe.mass.edu

Judi A. Kennedy, Program Compliance Coordinator
Student Financial Assistance
(617) 391-6078
jkennedy@osfa.mass.edu

Susan Lane, Ed.D., Senior Director of Alignment and Engagement
P-16 Policy and Collaborative Initiatives
(617) 994-6930
slane@bhe.mass.edu

Saeyun Lee, Ph.D., Senior Assistant Commissioner for Academic Affairs
Academic Policy
(617) 994-6905
saeyun.lee@bhe.mass.edu

Bridget Lynch, Assistant Director - Administrative Services
Student Financial Assistance
(617) 391-6079
blynch@osfa.mass.edu

Nate Mackinnon (on academic leave), Assistant Commissioner
Commissioner's Office
(617) 994-6921
nmackinnon@bhe.mass.edu

Melissa Martin, GEAR UP Lawrence Program Coordinator
Student Financial Assistance
(978) 722-8400
mmartin@osfa.mass.edu

Ollie McArdle, Senior Program Manager
Student Financial Assistance
(617) 391-6080
omcardle@osfa.mass.edu

Clantha McCurdy, Ph.D., Senior Deputy Commissioner, Access and Student Financial Assistance
Student Financial Assistance
(617) 391-6098
cmccurdy@osfa.mass.edu

Sarah Mealey, Director of Publications and New Media
External Affairs
(617) 994-6926
smealey@bhe.mass.edu

Zaida Michel, Receptionist
Student Financial Assistance
(617) 391-6089
zmichel@osfa.mass.edu

Michael Mizzoni, Legislative Liaison
Commissioner's Office
(617) 994-6934
mmizzoni@bhe.mass.edu

Allishah Mohammed, GEAR UP Lawrence Program Coordinator
Student Financial Assistance
(978) 722-8400
amohammed@osfa.mass.edu

Sean Nelson, Deputy Commissioner for Administration and Finance
Administration and Finance
(617) 994-6918
snelson@bhe.mass.edu

Victor Ng, HR/CMS Analyst
Administration and Finance
(617) 994-6910
vng@bhe.mass.edu

Richard Nunes, Public Higher Education Employee Retirement Director
Administration and Finance
(617) 994-6919
rnunes@bhe.mass.edu

Sasha Obraztsova, Database Administrator
Research and Planning
(617) 994-6938
sobraztsova@bhe.mass.edu

George O'Connor, Director for Veterans Education
Academic Policy
(617) 391-6085
goconnor@bhe.mass.edu

Bonnie Orcutt, Director of Learning Outcomes Assessment
Academic Policy
(617) 994-6915
borcutt@bhe.mass.edu

Cynthia K. Orellana, Director for P-16 Policy and Collaborative Initiatives
P-16 Policy and Collaborative Initiatives
(617) 994-6908
corellana@bhe.mass.edu

Constantia (Dena) Papanikolaou, General Counsel
General Counsel
(617) 994-6947
cpapanikolaou@bhe.mass.edu

Monaliza Pena, GEAR UP Lawrence Program Coordinator
Student Financial Assistance
(978) 722-8400
mpena@osfa.mass.edu

Jorge Pérez, Ph.D., American Council on Education (ACE) Fellow
Academic Policy
(617) 994-6925
jperez@bhe.mass.edu

Jennifer Perkins, Director of the Office of Trustee Relations
General Counsel
(617) 994-6927
jperkins@bhe.mass.edu

Anne Perkins, Special Assistant to the Commissioner
Commissioner's Office
(617) 994-6967
aperkins@bhe.mass.edu

Katherine Piraino, Director of Human Resources
Administration and Finance
(617) 994-6956
kpiraino@bhe.mass.edu

Elena Quiroz, Academic Policy and Project Coordinator
Academic Policy
(617) 994-6909
equiroz@bhe.mass.edu

Sandra Riley, Director of Data Systems
Research and Planning
(617) 994-6957
sriley@bhe.mass.edu

Katherine Santacruz, GEAR UP Data Utilization Coordinator
Student Financial Assistance
(617) 391-6081
ksantacruz@bhe.mass.edu

Carlos Santiago, Senior Deputy Commissioner for Academic Affairs
Academic Policy
(617) 994-6909
csantiago@bhe.mass.edu

Allison Scheff, Executive Director, STEM
Economic and Workforce Development
(617) 994-6935
ascheff@bhe.mass.edu

Stephanie Shepard, Associate Analyst
Administration and Finance
(617) 994-6928
sshepard@bhe.mass.edu

Yvette Smith-Williams, MASSGrant Program Assistant
Student Financial Assistance
(617) 391-6082
ysmith@osfa.mass.edu

David Stewart, Web Development Consultant
External Affairs
(617) 994-6943
dstewart@bhe.mass.edu

Kristen Stone, Program Specialist for Veterans Education
Academic Policy
(617) 391-6086
kmooney@bhe.mass.edu

Jean Szymaniak, Senior Program Assistant
Student Financial Assistance
(617) 391-6083
jszymaniak@osfa.mass.edu

Kathy Taylor, Director, Office of Workforce Coordination
Economic and Workforce Development
(617) 994-6936
ktaylor@bhe.mass.edu

Shelley Tinkham, Ph.D., Assistant Commissioner for Academic, P-16, and Veterans Policy
Academic Policy
(617) 994-6922
shelleytinkham@bhe.mass.edu

Sheila Tunney, Budget Director
Administration and Finance
(617) 994-6939
stunney@bhe.mass.edu

Christine Williams, Associate Director of Workforce Development
Economic and Workforce Development
(617) 994-6907
cwilliams@bhe.mass.edu

Angela Williams, Senior Administrative Assistant/Paralegal for Legal and Academic Policy
Academic Policy
(617) 994-6963
awilliams@bhe.mass.edu

Ronald Wong, Payroll Director
Administration and Finance
(617) 994-6916
rwong@bhe.mass.edu

Franny Wood, Academic Research Specialist
Academic Policy
(617) 994-6920
fwood@bhe.mass.edu

 


Related Links
Board Members
Office of Student Financial Assistance Staff Directory

 

Contact Us | Subscribe to Our E-Newsletter | Email the Webmaster | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Accessibility Statement

Massachusetts Department of Higher Education. All Rights Reserved. ©2000-2014
One Ashburton Place, Room 1401, Boston, MA 02108   617-994-6950