Policy & Report Library > Final Report from the Commonwealth Transfer Advisory Group > Appendix B: Members of the Commonwealth Transfer Advisory Group

Appendix B: Members of the Commonwealth Transfer Advisory Group


Francesca Purcell, Ph.D., CTAG Chair
Director for Academic Policy, Massachusetts Department of Higher Education

Deborah Boisvert
Director, Boston Area Advanced Technology Education Connections for IT, University of Massachusetts Boston

John Brockelman
Board of Higher Education member

Sean Collins, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Physical Therapy, University of Massachusetts Lowell

Daniel de la Torre
Coordinator of Transfer and Articulation, Quinsigamond Community College

Representative Christopher Donelan
Joint Committee on Higher Education

Senator Benjamin Downing
Vice-Chair, Joint Committee on Higher Education

Mary E. Dunn, Ed.D.
Director of Transfer and Articulation, Salem State College

Mary Jayne Fay, Ph.D.
Coordinator, Adult Basic Education Teacher Licensing and Office of Proprietary Schools, Massachusetts Department of Elementary and Secondary Education

Kate Finnegan
Chair, Education, Greenfield Community College

Mary Folan
Professor/Co-Chairperson, Nurse Education and Health Professions, Bunker Hill Community College

Paul J. Fonteyn, Ph.D.
Provost and Senior Vice Chancellor of Academic Affairs, University of Massachusetts Boston

Denise Hammon
Director of Policy & Research, Association of Independent Colleges and Universities in Massachusetts

Kate Harrington, Ph.D.
Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs, University of Massachusetts President’s Office

Terri Labine
Senior Assistant Director, Transfer Affairs, University of Massachusetts Amherst

Kenneth Lemanski
Executive Director, State Colleges Council of Presidents

Paul McGee
Chair, Accounting and Finance, Salem State College

Robert Martin, Ph.D.
Vice President for Academic Affairs, Framingham State College

Jan Motta
Executive Director, Massachusetts Community College Executive Office

Philip Sisson
Vice President, Academic and Student Affairs, Cape Cod Community College

Jane Souza, Ph.D.
Executive Director, CONNECT

Jean Stonehouse, Ph.D.
Chair, History, Bridgewater State College

Former Members

Frank Andrews, Ph.D.
Director of Undergraduate Programs, College of Management, UMass Lowell

Robert Darst, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Political Science, University of Massachusetts Dartmouth

Ann Reale
Commissioner, Department of Early Education and Care
(Resigned Commissioner position effective March 28, 2008)

Department of Higher Education Staff

Mario Delci, Ph.D.
Senior Policy Analyst

Dawn Distasio
Administrative Assistant

Jonathan Keller, Ph. D.
Associate Vice Chancellor for Research and Planning

Aundrea Kelley
Associate Vice Chancellor for Academic and K-16 Policy

Sarah Mealey
Associate Director of Communications

Sandra Riley
Senior Data Analyst

Research Consultants and Presenters

Anne Doyle
Assistant Professor, English, Bridgewater State College

Tom Grady
Professor, English, Bristol Community College

Richard Kazis
Senior Vice President, Jobs for the Future

Vicki A. Leal
Academic Policy Officer/Governor's Advocate, Colorado Commission on Higher Education

Lois Martin
Professor, Mathematics, Massasoit Community College

William Messner, Ph.D.
President, Holyoke Community College

Glenn Pavlicek
Professor, Mathematics and Computer Science, Bridgewater State College

Ken Sauer, Ph.D.
Senior Associate Commissioner for Research and Academic Affairs, Indiana Commission for Higher Education

Chad Schaedler
Senior College Partnership Director, ConnectEdu

Kathleen M. Shaw, Ph.D.
Deputy Secretary for Postsecondary and Higher Education, Pennsylvania Department of Education

Eileen Shea
Director of Transfer Affairs, Bristol Community College

Karen Todd
Vice President and General Manager, AcademyOne


Information on the membership of the task force, including individuals' titles and affiliations, were accurate as of the acceptance of the Final Report from the Commonwealth Transfer Advisory Group in June 2008.

>> Next section: Appendix C. Description of MassTransfer policy