Information & Tools for Institutions

Home > For Institutions > PreK-16 > STEM Pipeline Fund > Robert H. Goddard Council > Members

Robert H. Goddard Council Members

The Council is co-chaired by Rep. Daniel E. Bosley and Sen. Thomas M. McGee. Sen. McGee is also chair of the Joint Committee on Labor and Workforce Development. The other Council members are listed below:

  • Mitchell Adams, Executive Director, Massachusetts Technology Collaborative
  • Senator Karen Spilka, Chair, Joint Committee on Economic Development and Emerging Technologies
  • Dennis Austin, Director of State Government Relations, Raytheon Company
  • Claudia Bach, Superintendent, Andover Public Schools *
  • Mark Kobel, President, Technology Education Association of Massachusetts
  • Suzanne Bump, Secretary, Labor and Workforce Development
  • Michael Corey, Chief Executive Officer, Ntirety *
  • Robert Culver, Executive Director, Massachusetts Development Finance Agency
  • Normand Deschene, President, Lowell General Hospital
  • Mary Grant, President, Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts
  • David Hartleb, President, Northern Essex Community College
  • Radha Jalan, Chief Executive Officer, ElectroChem Inc.
  • Jean MacCormack, Chancellor, University of Massachusetts Dartmouth
  • Howard Michel, Professor, University of Massachusetts Dartmouth
  • Richard Moore, President, Tetra Tech Rizzo
  • Mitchell D. Chester, Commissioner, Department of Elementary and Secondary Education
  • Joyce Plotkin, President Emeritus, Massachusetts Technology Leadership Council
  • Richard Freeland, Commissioner, Department of Higher Education *
  • Representative Karyn Polito, Vice-Chair, Joint Committee on Labor and Workforce Development *
  • Sherri Killins, Commissioner, Department of Early Education and Care
  • Steve Richter, President and Scientific Director, MicroTest Laboratories
  • Representative Michael Rodrigues, Vice-Chair, Joint Committee on Public Service
  • Una Ryan, Chief Executive Officer, Waltham Technologies
  • Senator Bruce Tarr, Member, Joint Committee on Economic Development and Emerging Technologies
  • Anne Wass, President, Massachusetts Teachers Association

* Executive Committee member


Contact Us | Subscribe to Our E-Newsletter | Email the Webmaster | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Accessibility Statement

Massachusetts Department of Higher Education. All Rights Reserved. ©2000-2014
One Ashburton Place, Room 1401, Boston, MA 02108   617-994-6950