Information & Tools for Institutions

Home > For Institutions > PreK-16 > STEM Pipeline Fund > Regional PreK-16 Networks

Regional PreK-16 STEM Networks

The Regional PreK-16 STEM Networks bring together K-12, public and independent higher education, businesses, and regional and community organizations around science, technology, engineering and mathematics (STEM) education to address the need for systemic change. In addition to administering regional projects, the Networks regularly communicate information about funding opportunities, events, announcements, and training sessions.

The regions indicated below received funding in 2007 through grants from the STEM Pipeline Fund—Berkshire, Pioneer Valley, Central, MetroWest, Northeast, MetroNorth, Boston, and Southeast/Cape and Islands. The Cape and Islands have recently folded into the Southeast Network, forming one unified region.

Choose a region from the map or list below for more information. Also available is a spreadsheet (.XLS) that provides a geographical crosswalk of the Regional PreK -16 Networks to the Readiness Centers, Regional Employment/Workforce Investment Boards, and the Department of Early Education and Care’s Regional Provider Networks.

Map of Massachusetts showing regions

Berkshire
Pioneer Valley
Central
MetroWest
Northeast
MetroNorth
Boston
Southeast/Cape & Islands


Berkshire Network

Contact:

Monica Joslin, Director
Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts
P: 413-662-5242
E: mjoslin@mcla.edu

Christopher Himes, Program Manager
P: 413-662-5222
E: C.Himes@mcla.edu

Map of towns in Berkshire Network
Website: http://www.mcla.edu/pipeline External Link
List of cities/towns in network

Pioneer Valley Network

Contact:

Jeff Hayden, Chair
Holyoke Community College
E: jhayden@hcc.edu

Mort Sternheim, Director/Principal Investigator
University of Massachusetts Amherst
P: (413) 545-1908
E: mort@umassk12.net

Marie Silver, Project Manager
P: (413) 545-0734
E: msilver@umassk12.net

Website: www.pvstem.net External Link
List of cities/towns in network
Map of towns in Pioneer Valley Network

Central Network

Contact: Karin LeBeau, Executive Director
University of Massachusetts Medical School
P: 508-856-1529
E: Karin.Lebeau@umassmed.edu
Website: http://www.umassmed.edu/rsrc/CentralMASTEMPipelineNetwork/ External Link
List of cities/towns in network
Map of towns in Central Network

MetroWest Network

Contact: Kevin Thurston, Executive Director
Metro South/West Regional Employment Board for the MetroWest STEM Educational Network (MSEN)
P: 508-281-6910 x.6
E: kthurston1@framingham.edu
Map of towns in MetroWest Network
Website: http://www.framingham.edu/stem External Link
List of cities/towns in network

Northeast Network

Contact:

Judith Boccia, Director
Office of School Partnerships
University of Massachusetts Lowell

P: 978-934-4661
E: Judith_boccia@uml.edu

Marjorie Dennis, Program Manager
Office of School Partnerships
University of Massachusetts Lowell

P: 978-934-4666
E: Marjorie_Dennis@uml.edu

 

Website: http://nestemnet.org External Link / http://nestemnet.info External Link
List of cities/towns in network
Map of towns in Northeast Network

MetroNorth Network

Contact:

Meelynn Wong, Associate Director
Metro North Regional Employment Board
P: (617) 871-1115
E: mwong@mnreb.org

List of cities/towns in network
 

Boston Network

Contact:

Julia di Bonaventura, STEM Coordinator
Boston Private Industry Council
P: (617) 488-1380
E: julia.dibonaventura@bostonpic.org

Website: http://www.bostonpic.org/bostonstemnetwork
List of cities/towns in network (Coming soon)
 

Southeast/Cape & Islands Network

Contact:

Kim Williams, Acting Executive Director
Connect Partnership
P: 508-531-1440
E: Kim.Williams@connectsemass.org

Katherine Honey
Outreach Coordinator
E: khoney@comcast.net

Website: http://www.connectsemass.org/stem External Link
List of cities/towns in network
Map of towns in Southeast/Cape & Islands Network

 

Contact Us | Subscribe to Our E-Newsletter | Email the Webmaster | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Accessibility Statement

Massachusetts Department of Higher Education. All Rights Reserved. ©2000-2014
One Ashburton Place, Room 1401, Boston, MA 02108   617-994-6950