Task Force Members

Jump to: Community Colleges | State Universities | University of Massachusetts

Department of Higher Education

Robert Awkward, Director of Learning Outcomes Assessment
Patricia A. Marshall, Deputy Commissioner for Academic Affairs & Student Success (Commissioner’s Designee)

Community College Staff and Faculty

Berkshire Community College

Maura Delaney, Interim Vice President for Academic Affairs

Bristol Community College

Holly Pappas, Assistant Professor of English

Bunker Hill Community College

David Leavitt Executive Director of Institutional Research

Cape Cod Community College

Susan Miller, Vice President, Academic and Student Affairs

Greenfield Community College

Marie Breheny , Director of Assessment

Holyoke Community College

Terri Kinstle, Chair, Psychology and Social Services

MassBay Community College

Courtney Jackson, Chief Strategic Planning and Institutional Effectiveness Officer

Massasoit Community College

Rita Jones-Hyde, Assistant Professor of Humanities and Fine Arts

Middlesex Community College

Phil Sisson, Vice President for Academic and Student Affairs

Mount Wachusett Community College

Michelle Paranto, Dean of Curriculum, Instruction, & Assessment

Northshore Community College

Cate Kaluzny , Senior Specialist, Learner Outcomes and Civic Engagement

Northern Essex Community College

*Chair Lane Glenn, President
Ken Thomas, Professor of Biology

Quinsigamond Community College

Amy Beaudry, Professor of English

Roxbury Community College

Kimberly Rogers, Associate Vice President of Academic & Student Affairs

State University Staff and Faculty

Fitchburg State University

Merri Incitti, Director of Assessment

Framingham State University

Mark Nicholas, Executive Director of Institutional Assessment


Dan Serig, Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs


Monica Joslin, Dean of Academic Affairs

Massachusetts Maritime Academy

Captain John Korn, Dean of Undergraduate Education

Salem State University

Neal DeChillo, Associate Provost for Academic Affairs

Westfield State University

Lisa Plantefaber, Dean of Institutional Research & Assessment

Worcester State University

Sarah Strout, Assistant Vice President for Assessment & Planning

University of Massachusetts Staff and Faculty

UMass Amherst

Martha Stassen, Assistant Provost, Assessment & Educational Effectiveness

UMass Lowell

Julie Nash, Vice Provost for Student Success

UMass Office of the President

Sandra Blanchette, Deputy to the Senior Vice President, Academic Affairs, Student Affairs, & International Relations