STEM Nexus: Connecting Massachusetts' STEM Community

STEM Networks

The Regional STEM Networks bring together public and private K-12 schools and districts, public and private higher education institutions, business and industry, regional employment/workforce investment boards and non-profit organizations around STEM to address local education and workforce needs. Each network is managed by an executive director and housed in either an institution of higher education or a regional employment board. As a regional system, managed by the Department of Higher Education under the direction of the STEM Advisory Council, the networks play a key role in cultivating interest and engagement in STEM activities in their regions, particularly among business, community and school leaders. Additionally the Regional STEM Networks are important vehicles to promote and assist in the implementation of the priorities of the STEM Advisory Council.  

Please note the Department of Higher Education is in the process of reoganizing the STEM Networks. Please check back soon for updated information. Read the press release >

Map of Massachusetts showing STEM Network regions

Berkshire | Pioneer Valley | Central | MetroWest |
Northeast | MetroNorth | Boston | Southeast | Cape & Islands


Berkshire Network

Contacts

Monica Joslin, Director
Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts
P: 413-662-5242
E: mjoslin@mcla.edu

Christopher Himes, Program Manager
P: 413-662-5222
E: C.Himes@mcla.edu

Website

http://www.mcla.edu/pipeline


Pioneer Valley Network

Contact:

Jeff Hayden, Chair
Holyoke Community College
E: jhayden@hcc.edu

Mort Sternheim, Director/Principal Investigator
University of Massachusetts Amherst
P: (413) 545-1908
E: mort@umassk12.net

Website:

http://www.pvstem.net


Central Network


Metro West Network

Contact:

Anne Miller, Program Manager
Framingham State University
P: 508-215-5837
E: amiller6@framingham.edu

Website:

www.mwstemnet.squarespace.com


Northeast Network

Contact:

Marjorie Dennis, Program Manager
University of Massachusetts Lowell
E: Marjorie_Dennis@uml.edu

Website:

http://nestemnet.org


Metro North Network

Contact:

Meelynn Wong, Associate Director
Metro North Regional Employment Board
P: (617) 871-1115
E: mwong@mnreb.org

Website:

http://mnreb.org/STEM.php

 

 


Boston Network

Contact:

Hilary Brayton, STEM Manager
Boston Private Industry Council
P: (617) 488-1335 E: hilary.brayton@bostonpic.org

Website:

http://bostonstemnetwork.org/

 


Southeast Network

Contact:

Stacey Kaminski, Executive Director
Connect Partnership
P: 508-531-1437
E: Stacey.Kaminski@connectsemass.org

Katherine Honey
STEM Coordinator
E: khoney@comcast.net

Website:

http://www.connectsemass.org/stem

 


Cape Cod Network

Contact:

Jill Neumayer-DePiper, Director
Cape Cod Community College
P: 508-362-2131 x4459
E: jneumayer@capecod.edu

Website:

www.capecodstemnetwork.org.

This website is supported by the STEM Pipeline Fund, a state trust account administered by the Massachusetts Department of Higher Education to support STEM initiatives.