STEM Nexus: Connecting Massachusetts' STEM Community

STEM Networks

Begun in 2004, the state’s Regional STEM Networks serve as hubs for connecting educators, community leaders and industry partners to further excite and energize students about opportunities in STEM subjects. These networks are among the longest standing STEM Networks in the country.

Each network is managed by an executive director and housed in either an institution of higher education or a regional employment board. Managed by the Department of Higher Education under the direction of the STEM Advisory Council, the networks play a key role in cultivating interest and engagement in STEM activities in their regions and implementating the priorities of the STEM Advisory Council.

For more information on the FY17 grant to support the state's Regional STEM Network, go to Current Projects.

  Map of Massachusetts showing STEM Network regions

Berkshire/Pioneer Valley | Boston/Metro North | Central/Metro West | Cape Cod/Southeast


Berkshire/Pioneer Valley Network

Contacts

Berkshire Hub

Monica Joslin, Network Director
Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts
P: 413-662-5242
E: mjoslin@mcla.edu

Barb Kotelnicki, Project Manager
Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts
B.Kotelnicki@mcla.edu

Pioneer Valley Hub
Jeff Hayden, Network Director
Holyoke Community College
413-552-2587
jhayden@hcc.edu

 

 

 

 


Boston/Metro North

Contact:

Boston Hub
Alysia Ordway, Principal Investigator
Boston Private Industry Council
(617) 488-1321
alysia.ordway@bostonpic.org

Hilary Brayton, Network Director
Boston Private Industry Council
(617) 488-1335
Hilary.Brayton@bostonpic.org

Metro North Hub
Meelynn Wong, Network Director
Metro North Regional Employment Board
(617) 871-1115
mwong@mnreb.org


Central/Metro West Network

Contact:

Central Hub
Martha Cyr, Executive Director
The STEM Education Center at WPI
(508) 831-6709   
mcyr@wpi.edu

Metro West Hub
Margaret Carroll, Network Director
Framingham State University
(508) 626-4720
mcarroll@framingham.edu

Irene Porro, Project Manager
Framingham State University
(508) 626-4056
iporro@framingham.edu

 

 

 

 


Cape Cod/Southeast Network

Contact:

Cape Cod Hub
Jill Neumayer-DePiper, Network Director
Cape Cod Community College
(508) 362-2131 x4459
jneumayer@capecod.edu  

Southeast Hub
Stacey Kaminski, Executive Director
CONNECT Partnership
(508) 531-1437
stacey.kaminski@connectsemass.org

Katherine Honey, Network Coordinator
Southeast STEM Network
khoney@comcast.net

This website is supported by the STEM Pipeline Fund, a state trust account administered by the Massachusetts Department of Higher Education to support STEM initiatives.