Contact Us

Below you will find contact information for the Department of Higher Education GEAR UP Staff. To get in touch with our partners at schools across the state, go to State Partners & Schools We Serve.


Office of Student Financial Assistance

75 Pleasant Street, Malden, MA 02148

Robert Dais, Krista Cosco, Kathy Taylor and Katherine Santacruz of GEAR UP Massachusetts

Robert Dais

GEAR UP Statewide Director
Phone: (617) 391-6075
Email: rdais@osfa.mass.edu

Krista Callinan

GEAR UP Scholarship and School Initiatives Coordinator
Phone: (617) 391-6074
Email: kcallinan@dhe.mass.edu

Kathy Taylor

Director of Special Projects
Phone: (617) 391-6071
Email: ktaylor@osfa.mass.edu


Lawrence High School

70-71 North Parish Road, Lawrence, MA 01843

Robert Dais, Krista Cosco, Kathy Taylor and Katherine Santacruz of GEAR UP Massachusetts

Vivian Irrgang

GEAR UP Lawrence Program Director
Phone: (978) 975-2750 ext. 356
Email: virrgang@osfa.mass.edu

Monaliza Pena

GEAR UP Program Coordinator
Phone: (978) 722-8442
Email: mpena@osfa.mass.edu

Ester Peralta

GEAR UP Program Coordinator
Phone: (978) 722-8400
Email: eperalta@osfa.mass.edu