Staff Directory


Katy Abel, Associate Commissioner for External Affairs & Special Projects
Unit: External Affairs
(617) 994-6932
kabel@dhe.mass.edu

Stephen J. Anastas, Plan Administrator II
Unit: Administration and Finance
(617) 994-6913
sanastas@dhe.mass.edu

Robert J. Awkward, Ph.D., Director of Learning Outcomes Assessment
Unit: Academic Affairs and Student Success
(617) 994-6908
rawkward@dhe.mass.edu

Stacy Bougie, Associate Director for External Affairs
Unit: External Affairs
(617) 994-6961
sbougie@dhe.mass.edu

Cynthia Brown, Ph.D., Associate Commissioner for Regulatory & Veterans Affairs
Unit: Academic Affairs and Student Success
(617) 994-6953
cbrown@dhe.mass.edu

Robert Brun, Senior Associate Commissioner for Student Financial Assistance
Unit: Student Financial Assistance
(617) 391-6099
rbrun@dhe.mass.edu

Krista Callinan, GEAR UP Scholarship and School Initiatives Coordinator
Unit: Student Financial Assistance
(617) 391-6074
kcallinan@dhe.mass.edu

David Cedrone, Associate Commissioner for Workforce Development
Unit: Academic Affairs and Student Success
(617) 994-6904
dcedrone@dhe.mass.edu

Suchita Chadha, Digital Communications Specialist
Unit: Research and Planning
(617) 994-6958
schadha@dhe.mass.edu

Ignacio Chaparro, Project Specialist
Unit: Academic Affairs and Student Success
(617) 994-6921
ichaparro@dhe.mass.edu

Moira Chiong, Academic and Workforce Research Analyst
Unit: Research and Planning
(617) 994-6915
mchiong@dhe.mass.edu

Ken Christopher, Program Specialist, Veterans Education
Unit: Academic Affairs and Student Success
(617) 994-6929
kchristopher@dhe.mass.edu

Alison Connolly, Senior Associate Director
Unit: Student Financial Assistance
(617) 391-6073
aconnolly@dhe.mass.edu

Keith Connors, Program Director for Academic Affairs and Student Success
Unit: Academic Affairs and Student Success
(617) 994-6911
kconnors@dhe.mass.edu

Kathleen Flanagan Copans, Associate Director
Unit: Student Financial Assistance
(617) 391-6076
kcopans@dhe.mass.edu

Timothy Cronin, GEAR UP Data Utilization Coordinator
Unit: Student Financial Assistance
tcronin@dhe.mass.edu

Robert Dais, Director of GEAR UP
Unit: Student Financial Assistance
(617) 391-6075
rdais@dhe.mass.edu

Mario Delci, Ph.D., Assistant Commissioner for Evaluation & Policy Analysis
Unit: Research and Planning
(617) 994-6964
mdelci@dhe.mass.edu

Denise Figueroa, Finance Staff Specialist
Unit: Administration and Finance
(617) 994-6924
dfigueroa@dhe.mass.edu

Glenn Gabbard, Ed.D., Massachusetts Inclusive Concurrent Enrollment Initiative Coordinator
Unit: Academic Affairs and Student Success
(617) 994-6956
ggabbard@dhe.mass.edu

Leslie Garcia, Assistant Director for Administrative Services
Unit: Student Financial Assistance
(617) 391-6088
lgarcia@dhe.mass.edu

Alex Gediman, Database Manager
Unit: Student Financial Assistance
(617) 391-6077
agediman@dhe.mass.edu

Lynne Goldberg, Plan Administrator I
Unit: Administration and Finance
(617) 994-6960
lgoldberg@dhe.mass.edu

Winifred M. Hagan, Ed.D., Senior Associate Commissioner for Strategic Planning & Public Program Approval
Unit: Academic Affairs and Student Success
(617) 994-6912
whagan@dhe.mass.edu

Leah Igdalsky, MAICEI Consultant
Unit: Academic Affairs and Student Success
ligdalsky@dhe.mass.edu

Vivian Irrgang, GEAR UP Lawrence Program Manager
Unit: Student Financial Assistance
(978) 975-2750 x.356
virrgang@dhe.mass.edu

Elhame Kajtazi, Assistant Director of Procurement and Operational Services
Unit: Administration and Finance
(617) 994-6971
ekajtazi@dhe.mass.edu

Jonathan Keller, Ph.D., Senior Associate Commissioner for Research & Planning
Unit: Research and Planning
(617) 994-6941
jkeller@dhe.mass.edu

Judi A. Kennedy, Assistant Director of Quality Control
Unit: Student Financial Assistance
(617) 391-6078
jkennedy@dhe.mass.edu

Erion Lamme, Plan Administrator I
Unit: Administration and Finance
(617) 994-6930
elamme@dhe.mass.edu

Tanisha Layne, Plan Administrator I
Unit: Administration and Finance
(617) 994-6968
tlayne@dhe.mass.edu

Allison Little, Assistant Commissioner for P-16 Alignment & Outreach
Unit: Academic Affairs and Student Success
(617) 994-6935
alittle@dhe.mass.edu

Christine Maher, Program Specialist for Veterans Education
Unit: Academic Affairs and Student Success
(617) 994-6928
cmaher@dhe.mass.edu

Patricia Marshall, Ph.D., Deputy Commissioner for Academic Affairs & Student Success
Unit: Academic Affairs and Student Success
(617) 994-6939
pmarshall@dhe.mass.edu

Paula McColgan, Plan Administrator
Unit: Administration and Finance
(617) 994-6903
pmccolgan@dhe.mass.edu

Clantha McCurdy, Ph.D., Senior Deputy Commissioner, Access & Student Financial Assistance
Unit: Student Financial Assistance
(617) 391-6098
cmccurdy@dhe.mass.edu

Sarah Mealey, Assistant Commissioner for Analytics & Digital Services
Unit: Research and Planning
(617) 994-6926
smealey@dhe.mass.edu

Zaida Michel, Receptionist
Unit: Student Financial Assistance
(617) 391-6089
zmichel@dhe.mass.edu

Michael Murray, Director of Employee & Labor Relations
Unit: Administration and Finance
(617) 994-6917
mmurray@dhe.mass.edu

Alex Nally, SARA Coordinator / Legal Intern
Unit: General Counsel
(617) 994-6955
alex.nally@dhe.mass.edu

Matt Noyes, Director of Trustee & Governmental Relations
Unit: External Affairs
(617) 994-6934
mnoyes@dhe.mass.edu

Richard Nunes, Director, Retirement Plans Group
Unit: Administration and Finance
(617) 994-6919
rnunes@dhe.mass.edu

Sasha Obraztsova, Database Administrator
Unit: Research and Planning
(617) 994-6938
sobraztsova@dhe.mass.edu

George O'Connor, Assistant Commissioner for Academic & Veterans Affairs
Unit: Academic Affairs and Student Success
(617) 994-6948
goconnor@dhe.mass.edu

Ellen Osborne-Smith, Assistant Commissioner for Administration & Finance
Unit: Administration and Finance
(617) 994-6927
eosborne-smith@dhe.mass.edu

Constantia (Dena) Papanikolaou, Chief Legal Counsel
Unit: General Counsel
(617) 994-6947
cpapanikolaou@dhe.mass.edu

Monaliza Pena, GEAR UP Lawrence Program Coordinator
Unit: Student Financial Assistance
(978) 722-8400
mpena@dhe.mass.edu

Stephanie Perez, Program Manager
Unit: Student Financial Assistance
(617) 391-6082
sperez@dhe.mass.edu

Elena Quiroz-Livanis, Assistant Commissioner for Academic Policy & Student Success and Chief of Staff
Unit: Commissioner's Office
(617) 994-6909
equiroz@dhe.mass.edu

Sandra Riley, Director of Data Systems
Unit: Research and Planning
(617) 994-6957
sriley@dhe.mass.edu

Amanda Botelho Robbins, Campus Safety Advisor
Unit: General Counsel
(617) 994-6967
arobbins@dhe.mass.edu

Carlos Santiago, Commissioner
Unit: Commissioner's Office
(617) 994-6901
commissioner@dhe.mass.edu

Tom Simard, Deputy Commissioner for Administration & Finance
Unit: Administration and Finance
(617) 994-6918
tsimard@dhe.mass.edu

David Stewart, Web Development Consultant
Unit: Research and Planning
(617) 994-6943
dstewart@dhe.mass.edu

Kristen Stone, Assistant Director for Academic & Veterans Affairs
Unit: Academic Affairs and Student Success
(617) 994-6959
kstone@dhe.mass.edu

Jayanthy Surenthra, Accounts Payable/Accounts Receivable Specialist
Unit: Administration and Finance
(617) 994-6906
jsurenthra@dhe.mass.edu

Jean Szymaniak, Senior Program Assistant
Unit: Student Financial Assistance
(617) 391-6083
jszymaniak@dhe.mass.edu

Kathy Taylor, Director of Special Projects
Unit: Student Financial Assistance
(617) 391-6071
ktaylor@dhe.mass.edu

Joe Wallerstein, Budget Director
Unit: Administration and Finance
(617) 994-6965
jwallerstein@dhe.mass.edu

Benjamin Whelihan, Outreach and Administrative Support Coordinator, Veterans Education
Unit: Academic Affairs and Student Success
(617) 994-6925
bwhelihan@dhe.mass.edu

Christine Williams, Assistant Commissioner for Regulatory Affairs & Strategic Initiatives
Unit: Academic Affairs and Student Success
(617) 994-6907
cwilliams@dhe.mass.edu

Angela Williams, Paralegal and Coordinator for Accountability & Regulatory Affairs
Unit: Academic Affairs and Student Success
(617) 994-6963
awilliams@dhe.mass.edu

Ashley Wisneski, Deputy General Counsel
Unit: General Counsel
(617) 994-6952
awisneski@dhe.mass.edu

Franny Wood, Academic Research Specialist
Unit: Academic Affairs and Student Success
(617) 994-6920
fwood@dhe.mass.edu

 

Meetings & Events

Oct 15

Academic Affairs Committee Meeting

Oct 15

Strategic Planning Committee Meeting

Oct 15

Fiscal and Administrative Policy Committee Meeting

Join Us on Twitter!