Staff Directory


Katy Abel, Associate Commissioner for External Affairs
Unit: External Affairs
(617) 994-6932
kabel@bhe.mass.edu

Robert J. Awkward, Ph.D., Director of Learning Outcomes Assessment
Unit: Academic Affairs and Student Success
(617) 994-6908
rawkward@bhe.mass.edu

Stacy Bougie, Events and Executive Meetings Manager
Unit: External Affairs
(617) 994-6961
sbougie@bhe.mass.edu

Robert Brun, Senior Associate Commissioner for Student Financial Assistance
Unit: Student Financial Assistance
(617) 391-6099
rbrun@osfa.mass.edu

David Cedrone, Associate Commissioner for Economic and Workforce Development
Unit: Economic and Workforce Development
(617) 994-6904
dcedrone@bhe.mass.edu

Moira Chiong, Workforce Research Specialist
Unit: Research and Planning
(617) 994-6915
mchiong@bhe.mass.edu

Brittney Cobbins, Plan Administrator I
Unit: Administration and Finance
(617) 994-6933
bcobbins@bhe.mass.edu

Alison Connolly, Senior Associate Director
Unit: Student Financial Assistance
(617) 391-6073
aconnolly@osfa.mass.edu

Keith Connors, Senior Program Manager
Unit: Academic Affairs and Student Success
(617) 994-6911
kconnors@bhe.mass.edu

Krista Cosco, Scholarship Counselor - GEAR UP
Unit: Student Financial Assistance
(617) 391-6074
kcosco@osfa.mass.edu

Robert Dais, Director of GEAR UP
Unit: Student Financial Assistance
(617) 391-6075
rdais@osfa.mass.edu

Caitlyn Dean, Program Specialist for Veterans Education
Unit: Academic Affairs and Student Success
(617) 994-6936
cdean@bhe.mass.edu

Mario Delci, Ph.D., Assistant Commissioner for Evaluation & Policy Analysis
Unit: Research and Planning
(617) 994-6964
mdelci@bhe.mass.edu

Denise Figueroa, Finance Staff Specialist
Unit: Administration and Finance
(617) 994-6924
dfigueroa@bhe.mass.edu

Kathleen Flanagan, Associate Director
Unit: Student Financial Assistance
(617) 391-6076
kflanagan@osfa.mass.edu

Leslie Garcia, Program Coordinator & Office Manager
Unit: Student Financial Assistance
(617) 391-6088
lgarcia@osfa.mass.edu

Alex Gediman, Database Manager
Unit: Student Financial Assistance
(617) 391-6077
agediman@osfa.mass.edu

Lynne Goldberg, Plan Administrator I
Unit: Administration and Finance
(617) 994-6960
lgoldberg@bhe.mass.edu

Winifred M. Hagan, Ed.D., Associate Commissioner for Academic Affairs & Student Success
Unit: Academic Affairs and Student Success
(617) 994-6912
whagan@bhe.mass.edu

Vivian Irrgang, GEAR UP Lawrence Program Manager
Unit: Student Financial Assistance
(978) 975-2750 x.356
virrgang@osfa.mass.edu

Jonathan Keller, Ph.D., Senior Associate Commissioner for Research and Planning
Unit: Research and Planning
(617) 994-6941
jkeller@bhe.mass.edu

Judi A. Kennedy, Program Compliance Coordinator
Unit: Student Financial Assistance
(617) 391-6078
jkennedy@osfa.mass.edu

Micah Klayman, Intern
Unit: External Affairs
(617) 994-6910
mklayman@bhe.mass.edu

Tanisha Layne, Plan Administrator I
Unit: Administration and Finance
(617) 994-6968
tlayne@bhe.mass.edu

Allison Little, Executive Director, STEM
Unit: Economic and Workforce Development
(617) 994-6935
alittle@bhe.mass.edu

Nate Mackinnon, Assistant Commissioner and Chief of Staff
Unit: Commissioner's Office
(617) 994-6921
nmackinnon@bhe.mass.edu

Christine Maher, Program Specialist for Veterans Education
Unit: Academic Affairs and Student Success
(617) 994-6928
cmaher@bhe.mass.edu

Patricia Marshall, Ph.D., Deputy Commissioner for Academic Affairs & Student Success
Unit: Academic Affairs and Student Success
(617) 994-6939
pmarshall@bhe.mass.edu

Clantha McCurdy, Ph.D., Senior Deputy Commissioner, Access and Student Financial Assistance
Unit: Student Financial Assistance
(617) 391-6098
cmccurdy@osfa.mass.edu

Sarah Mealey, Senior Director of Visual & Digital Communications
Unit: External Affairs
(617) 994-6926
smealey@bhe.mass.edu

Zaida Michel, Receptionist
Unit: Student Financial Assistance
(617) 391-6089
zmichel@osfa.mass.edu

Michael Mizzoni, Director of Trustee & Community Relations
Unit: External Affairs
(617) 994-6934
mmizzoni@bhe.mass.edu

Katty Mojica, Executive Assistant to the Commissioner
Unit: Commissioner's Office
(617) 994-6901
kmojica@bhe.mass.edu

Michael Murray, Director of Employee & Labor Relations
Unit: Administration and Finance
(617) 994-6917
mmurray@bhe.mass.edu

Sean Nelson, Deputy Commissioner for Administration and Finance
Unit: Administration and Finance
(617) 994-6918
snelson@bhe.mass.edu

Richard Nunes, Public Higher Education Employee Retirement Director
Unit: Administration and Finance
(617) 994-6919
rnunes@bhe.mass.edu

Sasha Obraztsova, Database Administrator
Unit: Research and Planning
(617) 994-6938
sobraztsova@bhe.mass.edu

George O'Connor, Assistant Commissioner for Academic & Veterans Affairs
Unit: Academic Affairs and Student Success
(617) 994-6948
goconnor@bhe.mass.edu

Ellen Osborne-Smith, Budget Director
Unit: Administration and Finance
(617) 994-6927
eosbornesmith@bhe.mass.edu

Constantia (Dena) Papanikolaou, General Counsel
Unit: General Counsel
(617) 994-6947
cpapanikolaou@bhe.mass.edu

Brendan Peltier, Outreach & Administrative Support Coordinator, Veterans Education
Unit: Academic Affairs and Student Success
(617) 994-6925
bpeltier@bhe.mass.edu

Monaliza Pena, GEAR UP Lawrence Program Coordinator
Unit: Student Financial Assistance
(978) 722-8400
mpena@osfa.mass.edu

Ester Peralta, GEAR UP Program Coordinator
Unit: Student Financial Assistance
(978) 722-8400
eperalta@osfa.mass.edu

Stephanie Perez, Program Manager
Unit: Student Financial Assistance
(617) 391-6082
sperez@osfa.mass.edu

Elena Quiroz-Livanis, Director of Academic Policy and Student Success
Unit: Academic Affairs and Student Success
(617) 994-6909
equiroz@bhe.mass.edu

Sandra Riley, Director of Data Systems
Unit: Research and Planning
(617) 994-6957
sriley@bhe.mass.edu

Mesa Robinov, Intern
Unit: General Counsel
(617) 994-6930
mrobinov@bhe.mass.edu

Lynette Robinson, Ph.D., Senior Program Review Advisor
Unit: Academic Affairs and Student Success
(617) 994-6962
lrobinson@bhe.mass.edu

Dean Rockwell, Intern
Unit: Academic Affairs and Student Success
(617) 994-6958
drockwell@bhe.mass.edu

Katherine Santacruz, GEAR UP Data Utilization Coordinator
Unit: Student Financial Assistance
(617) 391-6081
ksantacruz@bhe.mass.edu

Carlos Santiago, Commissioner
Unit: Commissioner's Office
(617) 994-6901
commissioner@bhe.mass.edu

Bonnie Shapiro, Administrative Assistant
Unit: Commissioner's Office
(617) 994-6902
bshapiro@bhe.mass.edu

David Stewart, Web Development Consultant
Unit: External Affairs
(617) 994-6943
dstewart@bhe.mass.edu

Kristen Stone, Assistant Director for Academic & Veterans Affairs
Unit: Academic Affairs and Student Success
(617) 994-6959
kstone@bhe.mass.edu

Jayanthy Surenthra, Accounts Payable/Accounts Receivable Specialist
Unit: Administration and Finance
(617) 994-6906
jsurenthra@bhe.mass.edu

Jean Szymaniak, Senior Program Assistant
Unit: Student Financial Assistance
(617) 391-6083
jszymaniak@osfa.mass.edu

Kathy Taylor, Director of Special Projects
Unit: Student Financial Assistance
(617) 391-6071
ktaylor@bhe.mass.edu

Geoff Vercauteren, Director, Healthcare Workforce Development
Unit: Economic and Workforce Development
(617) 994-6929
gvercauteren@bhe.mass.edu

Joe Wallerstein, Senior Budget Analyst
Unit: Administration and Finance
(617) 994-6965
jwallerstein@bhe.mass.edu

Angela Williams, Paralegal and Coordinator for Accountability & Regulatory Affairs
Unit: Academic Affairs and Student Success
(617) 994-6963
awilliams@bhe.mass.edu

Christine Williams, Director of Strategic Initiatives
Unit: Academic Affairs and Student Success
(617) 994-6907
cwilliams@bhe.mass.edu

Ashley Wisneski, Assistant General Counsel
Unit: General Counsel
(617) 994-6952
awisneski@bhe.mass.edu

Franny Wood, Academic Research Specialist
Unit: Academic Affairs and Student Success
(617) 994-6920
fwood@bhe.mass.edu

Michelle Woodward, Web Content Specialist / Administrative Assistant
Unit: External Affairs
(617) 994-6953
mwoodward@bhe.mass.edu