Staff Directory


Katy Abel, Associate Commissioner for External Affairs
Unit: External Affairs
(617) 994-6932
kabel@dhe.mass.edu

Stephen J. Anastas, Plan Administrator II
Unit: Administration and Finance
(617) 994-6913
sanastas@dhe.mass.edu

Robert J. Awkward, Ph.D., Director of Learning Outcomes Assessment
Unit: Academic Affairs and Student Success
(617) 994-6908
rawkward@dhe.mass.edu

Stacy Bougie, Events & Executive Meetings Manager
Unit: External Affairs
(617) 994-6961
sbougie@dhe.mass.edu

Robert Brun, Senior Associate Commissioner for Student Financial Assistance
Unit: Student Financial Assistance
(617) 391-6099
rbrun@dhe.mass.edu

Krista Callinan, GEAR UP Scholarship and School Initiatives Coordinator
Unit: Student Financial Assistance
(617) 391-6074
kcallinan@dhe.mass.edu

David Cedrone, Associate Commissioner for Workforce Development, Strategy & Operations
Unit: Commissioner's Office
(617) 994-6904
dcedrone@dhe.mass.edu

Moira Chiong, Workforce Research Specialist
Unit: Research and Planning
(617) 994-6915
mchiong@dhe.mass.edu

Alison Connolly, Senior Associate Director
Unit: Student Financial Assistance
(617) 391-6073
aconnolly@dhe.mass.edu

Keith Connors, Senior Program Manager
Unit: Academic Affairs and Student Success
(617) 994-6911
kconnors@dhe.mass.edu

Robert Dais, Director of GEAR UP
Unit: Student Financial Assistance
(617) 391-6075
rdais@dhe.mass.edu

Caitlyn Dean, Program Specialist for Veterans Education
Unit: Academic Affairs and Student Success
(617) 994-6936
cdean@dhe.mass.edu

Mario Delci, Ph.D., Assistant Commissioner for Evaluation & Policy Analysis
Unit: Research and Planning
(617) 994-6964
mdelci@dhe.mass.edu

Denise Figueroa, Finance Staff Specialist
Unit: Administration and Finance
(617) 994-6924
dfigueroa@dhe.mass.edu

Kathleen Flanagan, Associate Director
Unit: Student Financial Assistance
(617) 391-6076
kflanagan@dhe.mass.edu

Glenn Gabbard, Ed.D., Massachusetts Inclusive Concurrent Enrollment Initiative Coordinator
Unit: Academic Affairs and Student Success
(617) 994-6956
ggabbard@dhe.mass.edu

Leslie Garcia, Program Coordinator and Office Manager
Unit: Student Financial Assistance
(617) 391-6088
lgarcia@dhe.mass.edu

Alex Gediman, Database Manager
Unit: Student Financial Assistance
(617) 391-6077
agediman@dhe.mass.edu

Lynne Goldberg, Plan Administrator I
Unit: Administration and Finance
(617) 994-6960
lgoldberg@dhe.mass.edu

Winifred M. Hagan, Ed.D., Associate Commissioner for Academic Affairs & Student Success
Unit: Academic Affairs and Student Success
(617) 994-6912
whagan@dhe.mass.edu

Leah Igdalsky, Intern, Massachusetts Inclusive Concurrent Enrollment Initiative
Unit: Academic Affairs and Student Success
ligdalsky@dhe.mass.edu

Vivian Irrgang, GEAR UP Lawrence Program Manager
Unit: Student Financial Assistance
(978) 975-2750 x.356
virrgang@dhe.mass.edu

Jonathan Keller, Ph.D., Senior Associate Commissioner for Research & Planning
Unit: Research and Planning
(617) 994-6941
jkeller@dhe.mass.edu

Judi A. Kennedy, Program Compliance Coordinator
Unit: Student Financial Assistance
(617) 391-6078
jkennedy@dhe.mass.edu

Erion Lamme, Plan Administrator I
Unit: Administration and Finance
(617) 994-6930
elamme@dhe.mass.edu

Tanisha Layne, Plan Administrator I
Unit: Administration and Finance
(617) 994-6968
tlayne@dhe.mass.edu

Allison Little, Executive Director, STEM
Unit: Economic and Workforce Development
(617) 994-6935
alittle@dhe.mass.edu

Christine Maher, Program Specialist for Veterans Education
Unit: Academic Affairs and Student Success
(617) 994-6928
cmaher@dhe.mass.edu

Patricia Marshall, Ph.D., Deputy Commissioner for Academic Affairs & Student Success
Unit: Academic Affairs and Student Success
(617) 994-6939
pmarshall@dhe.mass.edu

Clantha McCurdy, Ph.D., Senior Deputy Commissioner, Access & Student Financial Assistance
Unit: Student Financial Assistance
(617) 391-6098
cmccurdy@dhe.mass.edu

Meghan McInnis, Administrative Coordinator and Executive Assistant to the Commissioner
Unit: Commissioner's Office
(617) 994-6901
mmcinnis@dhe.mass.edu

Sarah Mealey, Senior Director of Visual & Digital Communications
Unit: External Affairs
(617) 994-6926
smealey@dhe.mass.edu

Zaida Michel, Receptionist
Unit: Student Financial Assistance
(617) 391-6089
zmichel@dhe.mass.edu

Michael Murray, Director of Employee & Labor Relations
Unit: Administration and Finance
(617) 994-6917
mmurray@dhe.mass.edu

Matt Noyes, Director of Trustee & Governmental Relations
Unit: External Affairs
(617) 994-6934
mnoyes@dhe.mass.edu

Richard Nunes, Public Higher Education Employee Retirement Director
Unit: Administration and Finance
(617) 994-6919
rnunes@dhe.mass.edu

Sasha Obraztsova, Database Administrator
Unit: Research and Planning
(617) 994-6938
sobraztsova@dhe.mass.edu

George O'Connor, Assistant Commissioner for Academic & Veterans Affairs
Unit: Academic Affairs and Student Success
(617) 994-6948
goconnor@dhe.mass.edu

Ellen Osborne-Smith, Budget Director
Unit: Administration and Finance
(617) 994-6927
eosbornesmith@dhe.mass.edu

Constantia (Dena) Papanikolaou, General Counsel
Unit: General Counsel
(617) 994-6947
cpapanikolaou@dhe.mass.edu

Brendan Peltier, Outreach & Administrative Support Coordinator, Veterans Education
Unit: Academic Affairs and Student Success
(617) 994-6925
bpeltier@dhe.mass.edu

Monaliza Pena, GEAR UP Lawrence Program Coordinator
Unit: Student Financial Assistance
(978) 722-8400
mpena@dhe.mass.edu

Ester Peralta, GEAR UP Program Coordinator
Unit: Student Financial Assistance
(978) 722-8400
eperalta@dhe.mass.edu

Stephanie Perez, Program Manager
Unit: Student Financial Assistance
(617) 391-6082
sperez@dhe.mass.edu

Elena Quiroz-Livanis, Chief of Staff and Director of Academic Policy & Student Success
Unit: Academic Affairs and Student Success
(617) 994-6909
equiroz@dhe.mass.edu

Sandra Riley, Director of Data Systems
Unit: Research and Planning
(617) 994-6957
sriley@dhe.mass.edu

Arlene Rodriguez, Senior Advisor, Division of Academic Affairs & Student Success
Unit: Academic Affairs and Student Success
arodriguez@dhe.mass.edu

Carlos Santiago, Commissioner
Unit: Commissioner's Office
(617) 994-6901
commissioner@dhe.mass.edu

Tom Simard, Deputy Commissioner for Administration & Finance
Unit: Administration and Finance
(617) 994-6918
tsimard@dhe.mass.edu

David Stewart, Web Development Consultant
Unit: External Affairs
(617) 994-6943
dstewart@dhe.mass.edu

Kristen Stone, Assistant Director for Academic & Veterans Affairs
Unit: Academic Affairs and Student Success
(617) 994-6959
kstone@dhe.mass.edu

Jayanthy Surenthra, Accounts Payable/Accounts Receivable Specialist
Unit: Administration and Finance
(617) 994-6906
jsurenthra@dhe.mass.edu

Jean Szymaniak, Senior Program Assistant
Unit: Student Financial Assistance
(617) 391-6083
jszymaniak@dhe.mass.edu

Kathy Taylor, Director of Special Projects
Unit: Student Financial Assistance
(617) 391-6071
ktaylor@dhe.mass.edu

Joe Wallerstein, Senior Budget Analyst
Unit: Administration and Finance
(617) 994-6965
jwallerstein@dhe.mass.edu

Christine Williams, Director of Strategic Initiatives
Unit: Academic Affairs and Student Success
(617) 994-6907
cwilliams@dhe.mass.edu

Angela Williams, Paralegal and Coordinator for Accountability & Regulatory Affairs
Unit: Academic Affairs and Student Success
(617) 994-6963
awilliams@dhe.mass.edu

Ashley Wisneski, Assistant General Counsel
Unit: General Counsel
(617) 994-6952
awisneski@dhe.mass.edu

Franny Wood, Academic Research Specialist
Unit: Academic Affairs and Student Success
(617) 994-6920
fwood@dhe.mass.edu