About UsCampusesCurrent InitiativesMeetingsPolicy and Report Library Proud to Go Public! 2010 Massachusetts Student Leadership Conference: Friday, April 16, 2010

Home > 29 Who Shine > State House Ceremony

State House Ceremony

The "29 Who Shine" were honored in a ceremony on Thursday, May 12, 2011, at 12 noon at the Grand Staircase of the Massachusetts State House.

Download a PDF of the event program:


Charles F. Desmond, Chairman
Massachusetts Board of Higher Education

29 Who Shine Procession


“America the Beautiful”
Barbara Pierre and Anthony Pires, Jr., Students
Framingham State University

Opening Remarks

Richard M. Freeland, Commissioner
Massachusetts Department of Higher Education

Paul Reville, Secretary of Education
Commonwealth of Massachusetts

The Honorable Therese Murray, President
Massachusetts State Senate

The Honorable Robert A. DeLeo, Speaker
Massachusetts House of Representatives

29 Who Shine Awards

Community College Awards presented by
Paul Raverta, President
Berkshire Community College

State University Awards presented by
Timothy J. Flanagan, President
Framingham State University

University of Massachusetts Awards presented by
Jack M. Wilson, President
University of Massachusetts

Closing Remarks

The Honorable Deval L. Patrick, Governor
Commonwealth of Massachusetts


A Massachusetts Public Higher Education Partnership among the Massachusetts Department of Higher Education, the Massachusetts Community Colleges, the State University System of Massachusetts, and the University of Massachusetts


Contact Us | Subscribe to Our E-Newsletter | Email the Webmaster | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Accessibility Statement

Massachusetts Department of Higher Education. All Rights Reserved. ©2000-2024
One Ashburton Place, Room 1401, Boston, MA 02108   617-994-6950