Coronavirus Disease 2019 (COVID-19) Information and Resources

Coronavirus Disease 2019 (COVID-19) Information and Resources

Affirmative Action

Key Image Placeholder

The Board of Higher Education works with the state and community colleges to ensure that affirmative action plans are appropriate and that policies are implemented in a timely manner.


Campus Contacts

Jump: Community College Contacts | State University Contacts

Campus Contact
Massachusetts Department of Higher Education Michael J. Murray Esq.
Director of Employee and Labor Relations
mmurray@dhe.mass.edu
Community Colleges
Berkshire Melissa Loiodice-Walker
Director of HR | Affirmative Action Officer
mloiodice@berkshirecc.edu
Bristol HR
Human-resources-BCC@bristolcc.edu
Bunker Hill Cheryl Cephas
Interim Affirmative Action Officer | Title IX Coordinator | ADA/504 Coordinator
ccephas@bhcc.edu
Cape Cod P. Paul Alexander
Associate Vice President of HR | Affirmative Action Officer | Title IX Coordinator
palexander@capecod.edu
Greenfield Joan D. Murphy
Executive Director of HR | Affirmative Action Officer | Title IX Coordinator
murphyj@gcc.mass.edu
Holyoke Olivia Kynard
Interim Affirmative Action Officer | Title IX Coordinator
okynard@hcc.edu
MassBay Lisa MacDonald
Director, Equity Compliance | Title IX Coordinator | Affirmative Action Officer | ADA/504 Coordinator
lmacdonald@massbay.edu
Massasoit Yolanda Dennis
Chief Diversity Officer | Title IX Coordinator
ydennis@massasoit.mass.edu
Middlesex Reginald Nichols
Assistant Director, HR Talent & Compliance | Affirmative Action Officer | ADA/504 Coordinator | Deputy Title IX Coordinator
nicholsr@middlesex.mass.edu
Mt. Wachusett Peter Sennett
Vice President HR & Payroll | Affirmative Action Officer | Title IX Coordinator
psennett@mwcc.mass.edu
North Shore Thanh Giddarie
AVP of HR/Payroll | Affirmative Action Officer | ADA Coordinator | Title IX Coordinator
tgiddari@northshore.edu
Northern Essex Liz Trelegan
Affirmative Action Officer | Title IX Coordinator
etrelegan@necc.mass.edu
Quinsigamond Sara Simms
Assistant Director of Human Resources | Affirmative Action Officer
ssimms@qcc.mass.edu
Roxbury Patricia West
Chief HR/Affirmative Action Officer
pwest@rcc.mass.edu
Springfield Tech. Kathryn C. Senie, J.D., Ed.D.
Assistant Vice President of Human Resource | Affirmative Action Officer | Title IX Coordinator
kcsenie@stcc.edu
State Universities
Bridgewater Jocelyn Frawley
Director of Equal Opportunity | Title IX Coordinator
jfrawley@bridgew.edu
Fitchburg Jessica Murdoch
Associate Vice President of HR & Payroll Services | Affirmative Action Officer | ADA/504 Coordinator
jmurdoch@fitchburgstate.edu
Framingham Kimberly Dexter
Executive Director of Equal Opportunity, Title IX, and ADA Compliance
kdexter@framingham.edu
Mass Art Alisa M. Chapman
Executive Director of Compliance | EO Officer, Title IX & ADA Coordinator | Records Access Officer
achapman@massart.edu
MCLA Nicole Comstock
Director of Equal Opportunity & Title IX
nicole.comstock@mcla.edu
Mass Maritime Elizabeth Benway
Director, Affirmative Action/EEO
ebenway@maritime.edu
Salem Mark Quigley
Assistant Vice President of HR & Equal Opportunity
mquigley@salemstate.edu
Westfield Rafael Bonés
Assistant Vice President, HR/Affirmative Action
rbones@westfield.ma.edu
Worcester Stacey DeBoise Luster, Esq.
Assistant Vice President for HR, Payroll, and Affirmative Action and Equal Opportunity
sluster@worcester.edu
Meetings & Events

Jan 26

The Boston Consortium Training for Private Higher Ed Trustees

Feb 2

Board of Higher Education Meeting

Mar 23

Board of Higher Education Meeting

Join Us on Twitter!