Coronavirus Disease 2019 (COVID-19) Information and Resources

Coronavirus Disease 2019 (COVID-19) Information and Resources

Affirmative Action

Key Image Placeholder

The Board of Higher Education works with the state and community colleges to ensure that affirmative action plans are appropriate and that policies are implemented in a timely manner.


Campus Contacts

Jump: Community College Contacts | State College Contacts

Campus Contact
Massachusetts Department of Higher Education Michael J. Murray Esq.
Director of Employee and Labor Relations
mmurray@bhe.mass.edu
Community Colleges
Berkshire Melissa Loiodice
Director of Human Resources | Affirmative Action Officer
mloiodice@berkshirecc.edu
Bristol
Bunker Hill Pelonomi Khumoetsile-Taylor
Director, Office of Diversity & Inclusion | Affirmative Action Officer
pkhumoetsile-taylor@bhcc.mass.edu
Cape Cod James W. Kershner
Professor, Language and Literature
jkershner@capecod.edu
Greenfield Joan D. Murphy
Executive Director of Human Resources | Affirmative Action Officer | Title IX Coordinator
murphyj@gcc.mass.edu
Holyoke Idelia Smith
Assistant Vice President for Diversity
ismith@hcc.edu
Mass. Bay Robin Nelson Bailey
Director of HR
rnelsonbailey@massbay.edu
Massasoit Yolanda Dennis
Chief Diversity Officer
ydennis@massasoit.mass.edu
Middlesex Darcy Orellana
Assistant Dean for Multicultural & Equity Affairs/Affirmative Action
orellanad@middlesex.ma.us
Mt. Wachusett Peter Sennett
Vice President HR & Payroll | Affirmative Action Officer | Title IX Coordinator
psennett@mwcc.mass.edu
North Shore Thanh Giddarie
AVP of HR/Payroll | Affirmative Action Officer
tgiddari@northshore.edu
Northern Essex Justine Caron
Director of Human Resources, AAO, Title IX & ADA, Section 504 Compliance Officer
Phone | (978) 556-3956
jcaron@necc.mass.edu
Quinsigamond William Daring
Associate VP for HR
Phone | (508) 854-4415
wdaring@qcc.mass.edu

Anita Bowden
Employment and Equity Officer
Phone | (508) 854-4206
anitab@qcc.mass.edu

Roxbury Patricia West
Chief Human Resources | Affirmative Action Officer
pwest@rcc.mass.edu
Springfield Tech. Jocelyn Callis
Interim Vice President of Human Resources | Affirmative Action Officer
jbcallis@stcc.edu
State Universities
Bridgewater Jocelyn Frawley
Acting Director of Equal Opportunity | Title IX Coordinator
jfrawley@bridgew.edu
Fitchburg Jessica Murdoch
Director for Human Resources & Affirmative Action
jmurdoch@fitchburgstate.edu
Framingham Kimberly Dexter
Director of Equal Opportunity, Title IX, and ADA Compliance
kdexter@framingham.edu
Mass Art Mercedes Sherrod Evans
Director of Civil Rights Compliance and Diversity
msevans@massart.edu
MCLA Nicole Comstock
Director of Equal Opportunity & Title IX
nicole.comstock@mcla.edu
Mass Maritime Elizabeth Benway
Director, Affirmative Action/EEO
Phone | 508.830.5000 x 1409
ebenway@maritime.edu

Colleen R. Ruggeri
Affirmative Action/EEO Assistant
Phone | (508) 830-5000 x 1408
Email | cruggeri@maritime.edu
Salem Mark Quigley
Assistant Vice President of Human Resources and Equal Opportunity
mquigley@salemstate.edu
Westfield Carlton Pickron
Dean of Multicultural Affairs/
Director of Affirmative Action

cpickron@westfield.ma.edu
Worcester Dr. Sibyl Brownlee
Interim Director of Diversity | Affirmative Action Officer
sbrownlee@worcester.edu
Meetings & Events

Oct 20

Board of Higher Education Meeting

Dec 15

Board of Higher Education Meeting

Feb 2

Board of Higher Education Meeting

Join Us on Twitter!